Congratulations XTERRA Atlantic Trail Run Regional Champs

Jun. 28, 2018

Every trail tells a story and nowhere is that more evident than in the XTERRA Atlantic Trail Series. The XTERRA Brandywine Trail Run takes you through the old DuPont Dairy Farm while the XTERRA Lums Pond Trail Run winds through ancient Native American hunting camps.

But even more interesting than the history found on the trails are the athletes who battle the more modern challenges out there on the trails. With the completion of the 2018 XTERRA Atlantic Trail Run Series, it’s time to congratulate those runners whose commitment to the dirt clearly goes the distance.

In the women’s 40-44 age group, Diane Magill won for the fourth year in a row while Andrea Rubinoff, Denise Burgese, and Adele Snowman each won for the second. In the men’s division, all of the regional champs were first-time winners from Tyler Alvarez to Cliff Jones.

Each year, XTERRA awards age group champs for each XTERRA Trail Run region. In order to be eligible for the XTERRA Regional Champion title for an age group, athletes must compete in at least two trail runs within a given series. Athletes can earn points for each region they run in their region.  Regional champs earn a free entry to compete against the best-of-the-best from around the nation at XTERRA Trail Run Nationals, to be held Sept. 16 at Snowbasin Resort near Ogden, Utah.

Here's a look at all of the 2018 XTERRA Atlantic Trail Run Series Champions

20-24 Lyndsey Fraser Monroeville, NJ
25-29 Heather Ranalli Claymont, DE
30-34 Nicole Seals Woodstown, NJ
35-39 Christine Reiner Wilmington, DE
40-44 Diane Magill (4) Cordova, MD
45-49 Michele Jackson Wilmington, DE
50-54 Denise Burgese (2) Williamstown, NJ
55-59 Barbara Raifsnider Oley, PA
60-64 Andrea Rubinoff (2) Bear, DE
65-69 Adele Snowman (2) Upperco, MD
10-14 Tyler Alvarez Newark, DE
15-19 Tony Ungrue Glassboro, NJ
20-24 Eric Barton Colora, MD
25-29 Jacob Capin Newark, DE
30-34 Andrew Boruta Wilmington, DE
35-39 John Veeneman Newark, DE
40-44 Joe Grasso Salem, NJ
45-49 Milt Simonds Wilmington, DE
50-54 Dave Hallman Wrightstown, NJ
55-59 Steven Reinsfelder Bear, DE
60-64 Paul Rapavi Springfield, VA
65-69 Cliff Jones Greenwich, NJ
Trail Run
Trail Run Series