XTERRA Worlds This Sunday in Maui

Oct. 19, 2016

When you think of Maui, cascading waterfalls, white sand beaches, and breathtaking sunsets come straight to mind but this magical Hawaiian island is also the birthplace of the most notorious off-road triathlon in the world… XTERRA.

From a one-off race held on the most remote island chain in the world XTERRA evolved into an endurance sports lifestyle with worldwide appeal. Over the past 20 years it has transcended its status as 'just a race' to become a bona fide way of life for thousands of intrepid triathletes across the globe.

A fitting representation of this “XTERRA Tribe” - more than 800 athletes from 46 countries – are in Kapalua and on Sunday they’ll put their mental and physical toughness up against Mother Nature at the 21st edition of XTERRA Worlds.

Follow the race live with streaming coverage at www.xterramaui.com, on twitter @xterraoffroad and on Facebook.com/xterraplanet starting at 8:40am Hawaii time. The race starts at 9am with elite men, followed by elite women at 9:01am, then age group waves starting at 9:04am. Note: 9am in Hawaii is 12 noon PST, 3pm EST, 9pm in Paris, 6am in Sydney, 5pm in Rio, and 9pm in Cape Town).

Find unofficial live results at: https://results.chronotrack.com/event/results/event/event-24496. Official results after event posted to http://jtltiming.com/multisport.htm

Click here for a PDF of the XTERRA Worlds Press Guide complete with pro bios, previews, past results, start lists, and more.