20th XTERRA Worlds Tomorrow

Oct. 31, 2015

Maui No Ka Oi!  Tomorrow, Sunday - November 1, the island where it all started in 1996 will host the 20th edition of the XTERRA World Championship off-road triathlon.

A sold-out field of more than 800 triathletes from 43 countries will take part in the challenge that combines a one-mile rough water swim at D.T. Fleming Beach with a 20-mile mountain bike that climbs 3,500-feet to the ridges high above Kapalua, Maui and follows with a grueling 6.5-mile trail run.

Fans at home can watch the race online with "The Caveman" Conrad Stoltz, and his sidekick XTERRA Pro Suzie Snyder.  We'll have one camera with Conrad and Suzie streaming live as they chase the leaders around the course.

We will also post top five updates for both the pro and amateur races on our twitter feed @xterraoffroad, and ultimately will have a finish line camera fixed so everyone crossing the line can be seen.

Find all the coverage at www.xterramaui.com starting at 9am Hawaii time (11am PST, 2pm EST, 8pm in Europe, South Africa, 5am in Sydney, 7am in New Zealand, 3pm in Brazil).

For those lucky enough to be in Maui The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua is the place to be to watch the swim, the swim-to-bike and bike-to-run transitions, and the finish line. Announcers will be on-site providing live race updates, plus there’s great food, the Paul Mitchell cut-a-thon, XTERRA Souvenirs, Kona Brewing Liquid Aloha Lounge, Outrigger Hospitality tent, and a front row seat to one of the greatest spectacles in all of sport - the spontaneous, ecstatic, and sometimes tear-jerking displays of emotion at the finish line.