Florida Series Champions for 2013

May. 17, 2013

XTERRA Florida Trail Run SeriesThe XTERRA Florida Trail Run Series concluded its 2012-13 season on April 28. The series featured three races, with an average of more than 300 runners per event.

Three runners went undefeated in their respective age divisions for the season: Jessica Wagner (female 40-44), Eric Koenig (male 20-24) and Adam Smehyl (male 30-34).

Wagner and Koenig also went undefeated overall, as they were the top overall female and male, respectively, at each race in the series.

Every age group champion from the Florida Series will receive a free entry to the 2013 XTERRA Trail Run National Championship at Snowbasin Resort near Ogden, Utah, in September.

Here is the list of 2013 XTERRA Florida Series champions:

Female 25-29 Sandra Batassa 29 Tampa FL
Female 30-34 Laura Kelly 32 Tampa FL
Female 35-39 Erin Volz 36 Orlando FL
Female 40-44 Jessica Wagner 41 Windermere FL
Female 45-49 Adriana Nieves 47 Seminole FL
Female 50-54 Peggy Brinkley* 52 Seminole FL

Male 20-24 Eric Koenig 24 Lutz FL
Male 25-29 Eric Law 25 Clearwater FL
Male 30-34 Adam Smehyl 34 Sebring FL
Male 35-39 Ray Smith* 36 St. Petersburg FL
Male 40-44 Greg Fann 43 Clearwater FL
Male 45-49 Zvanko Smlatic 49 Sarasota FL
Male 50-54 Mark Maxwell 50 Tampa FL
Male 55-59 Rance Blair 57 Tampa FL
Male 60-64 Thomas Hutson 61 Houston TX
Male 65-69 John Mitchell 65 Altamonte Springs FL

*Repeat champion from 2012

Trail Run