XTERRA Twenty Years

XTERRA World Championship

Maui, Hawaii | Sunday, October 23, 2016 | $105, 000 Purse

XTERRA Maui Sponsors

2016 At-Large Registration Has SOLD OUT.

Limited amateur at-large registration opens December 1, 2015 at 11am Hawaii Time (1pm PST, 4pm EST, 7pm Brazil, 9pm in London, 8am, Dec. 2 in Sydney, 6am Dec. 2 in Tokyo and 5am Dec. 2 in Manila). *Adjust to your time zone accordingly. If the at-large entry shows full, please list yourself on the free "Waiting List" option that will also be offered.





We've had spotters on the bike and run courses tweeting pro men, pro women and amateur race updates all day. Use #xterramaui on twitter, instagram or facebook to join the conversation or share your photos and video.

2015 World Championship Results

Kapalua Trail Run Results

2015 Photo Gallery

XTERRA Competitor Photos for Purchase

2015 XTERRA Worlds Highlight Video

XTERRA Whip Macarena Dance Video



Middaugh, Duffy win XTERRA Worlds

Josiah Middaugh, 37, from Eagle-Vail, Colorado and Flora Duffy, 28, from Devonshire, Bermuda won the 20th XTERRA World Championship off-road triathlon elite titles on an incredibly scenic day in Kapalua, Maui.


It’s the first XTERRA World Title for Middaugh after 15 attempts, and he becomes the first American to win Worlds since Michael Tobin back in 2000.  For Duffy, the win marks a perfect season with five straight wins, her second XTERRA World Championship in a row, and 12th XTERRA major victory in her last 13 attempts since the start of 2014.


Middaugh and Duffy each received $20,000 for their respective victories.  The total purse was $100,000, and the event was filmed for international distribution.

Full 2015 Race Report


The Green Takeover