Outrigger Double

The Outrigger Double

The Outrigger Hotels & Resorts “Double” award is given to the pro and amateur man and woman with the fastest combined 2014 XTERRA World Championship and Ironman Hawaii Championship time, a feat reserved for the world’s leading endurance athletes.

Pro athletes are awarded US$2,500 with the top amateur man and woman winning a 6-night stay at the Outrigger Aina Nalu. All Double finishers earn a commemorative tee.

Last year Martin Flinta (9:30:45+2:58:27=12:29:12) from Sweden and Kathryn Taylor (10:50:35+4:36:46=15:27:21) from Hawaii were the top amateurs.

2014 “Doublers”

Name Country IM Time Division
Bart Aernouts Belgium 8:28:28 PRO
Michael Weiss Austria 8:38:27 PRO
Janez Klancnik Slovenia 9:35:40 25-29
Daniel Mannweiler Germany 9:41:31 35-39
Stefan Kusurelis USA 9:50:00 45-49
Matt Randall New Zealand 10:17:20 35-39
Rudi Van Aelst Belgium 10:27:45 50-54
Luis Arriba Spain 10:53:46 45-49
Gary Lilley Australia 11:05:06 50-54
Kelley Hess USA 11:35:34 w30-34
Nicole Valentine USA 11:51:07 w30-34
Cameron Paul New Zealand 11:57:38 20-24
Jodi Ruby USA 12:27:04 w50-54
Noel Mackisoc USA 13:09:35 50-54